February 7, 2003

Isn’t it amazing how we need sleep to survive?

4 Responses to “”

  1. danielplanet Says:

    Succinct observation.  But actually, I’ve nominally survived with no sleep at all.  The fact that I had thick black rings around my eyes, major booty-breath, lunatic thoughts and weird twitches didn’t preclude from the land of living.  <grin> 
    Been pulling all-nighters?  If so, good luck and godspeed through whatever it is that keeps you up.  Not the case?  Still, a fun thought, Argonaut.
    God bless! Matt11:28

  2. skahr Says:

    Perhaps you’ve been up all night shucking corn.  By the way, when did shucking corn become a hobby of yours?  I knew about the photography and the bookbinding, but somehow missed out on the numerous corn-shucking classes that you must’ve taken to make it your #1 ranked hobby.
    You know, if you got really good at it, you could become an all day shucker.  just a thought.
     

  3. danaY Says:

    skahr!!! it was good to see you in your movie debut!! your scene was so moving…as you strolled through the park with your family!!
    ~dana

  4. argonaut Says:

    Hey Skahrgo–Look who surfaced from the beige abyss that is Irvine!  Nice of you to show up on my xanga!  Yeah, I don’t usually tell anyone this, but I was crowned Miss Corn Shucker at the Walnut country fair three years in a row!  I was actually offered a corn shucking scholarship to one of the best animal husbandry/agriculture universities in the Midwest.  But I turned it down.  I told them there was more to life than handling corn all day.Hey, sorry I missed your cinematic debut. :~(


Leave a Reply

