February 28, 2003

It’s Friday already?!

A single, solitary ray of sunlight makes its way through my bedroom and creeps onto the Oriental rug in the hallway. Yes, it would be morning! Friday morning, that is. Thankful for the end of the week. It’s come so quickly. A week full of decisions and tasks to accomplish and God has brought me through it all. I realize that, I’m a task-oriented kind of person. One wonders what the opposite of this would be? Anywho, just glad for Friday. Sleep! Just one little lecture in the morning and a few hours at work and then you’re mine.

3 Responses to “”

  1. skahr Says:

    Sleep now, for Monday is right around the corner.
    Once again, I had a fantastic lunch.  Our fav Indian restaurant now has a Friday buffet.  Packed my belly until I could not breathe.  Then went back for more.  Finished off with a warm cup of their rich coffee and some of their creamy Pistaccio ice cream.
    I could use a nap.  Oh, to only have one lecture to attend, and then to be able to sleep all afternoon.  Must be nice!
     

  2. argonaut Says:

    Royal Khyber has a buffet now?!  Omigosh!  You struck gold!  Hey, can you put some of their silver-lined blocks of ice cream in a freezer pack and overnight it to me?  Would appreciate it.  Thanks.
    Would be nice if I were actually sleeping right now!  But I’m at Buen Dia and will be here until half past five o’clock.  We just got a donation of children’s bilingual books from Chronicle Books (J. Otto’s publisher!) for our silent auction next month.  Right on.
     
     

  3. Anonymous Says:

    mish..you know what’s so funny about mentioning oriental rug? well, my mom always refers to Asians as oriental. I always tell her that the P.C. term for oriental is Asian.  Next I tell my mom..”Mom, we ain’t no oriental rug!”
    have a blessed Friday! A wonderful weekend ahead I presume! 
    We’ll have to chat sometime!
    Soli Deo Gloria,
    Sunmy
    Philippians 3:7-11


Leave a Reply

