March 16, 2003

Thunder!

8 Responses to “”

  1. argonaut Says:

    No dude, unfortunately just thunder! Good resounding thunder, tho, like huge drums in the heavens. That’s as much drama as the SoCal skies will permit.

  2. me_less Says:

    curious… true, we don’t see much lightning in SoCal, but can thunder exist without lightning? http://www.infoplease.com/ce6/weather/A0848642.html

  3. danaY Says:

    yes…there was lightning-right before the thunder-you might’ve missed it…it was only for a moment it flashed when i was in bed with my eyes closed…it was crazy bright.

  4. argonaut Says:

    It seems as tho lightning is a prerequisite for thunder, I just read right now. I guess I missed the lightning. Thanks for the link, me_less. You learn (or re-learn) something new every day!

  5. me_less Says:

    np. it’s my pleasure to enlighten. “enlighten”. “lightning”. get it? get it? *crickets chirping* oh nevermind. i guess it was just funny in my head. *grin*

  6. argonaut Says:

    Got it! Am laughing. Like your play on words.


Leave a Reply

