April 13, 2003

For all you Wilco fans, I Am Trying to Break Your Heart – A Film About Wilco is out on DVD! Shot in beautifully grainy black and white by photographer and filmmaker Sam Jones, it details the turbulent yet brilliant making of their fourth record, Yankee Hotel Foxtrot, in the fall of 2000. The key word here is collaboration, folks. From incipience to finished product. Am watching it right now, but I should really be working on a report due tomorrow. (sheepish grin)

2 Responses to “”

  1. Clarephile Says:

    Haha! Procrastinator! Yeah… me too actually… but I watch Lord of the Rings… gets me three hours behind everything… not quite sure if that’s a good thing or not yet :-
    Thanks for visiting my site by the way… I talk too much sometimes, that’s why I like yours – cool, funny, random, and deep but brief. 😀 Good stuff, really!
    Clarice

  2. argonaut Says:

    Whoa girl, you know how to procrastinate! Lord of the Rings is a pretty long setback! Great great film, tho.Brief, huh? 😀 I’m a minimalist at heart, so I guess that resonates in my writing. I like to be succinct, but sometimes to a fault. Usually when I get marked off on papers and such, it’s because I’m too vague or inexplicit. “Expand, Michelle,” my professors say, “expand.” Also, I think in terms of images (well I am a photographer!), so sometimes it’s hard to encapsulate in words on paper the picture that is in my mind. I guess there’s always something to work on, eh?Thanks for stopping by, Clarice! Take care.


Leave a Reply

