April 17, 2003

Hair Bands and Orange Juice

This is what I bought at Safeway tonight.

On a different note, had a memorable dream this morning. I was on the bus somewhere in downtown SF, my Canon A-1 in tow (one of my cameras). I get off at my stop and walk three blocks before I realize that I’ve left my CAMERA on the bus! At this point, I start to sob, knowing that I’ll never see Canny again. If any of you have left behind a personal belonging on public transportation, you know how excruciatingly difficult it is to get it back. You have two chances: slim and none.

So anyway, back in the land of the living, both my alarms go off. I roll over in my bed and wake up a bit to find tears in my eyes! Yikes! What a dream.

9 Responses to “”

  1. hyunsil Says:

    i actually left a bag on a bus in korea a long time ago.  i was either going or coming back from a sleepover, so it had my pj’s, toothbrush, and also die hard and coming to america.  so bummed.  loved those movies!  😦
    glad you didn’t really lose your Canny.

  2. argonaut Says:

    What a horrible experience! Such classic movies!

  3. hyunsil Says:

    hey!  watched mostly martha last night with ylin.  really good movie.  good choice, esc-argo.  didn’t mario’s voice sound dubbed?

  4. argonaut Says:

    Yo! Glad you liked the moo-vie. Do you mean that Mario’s voice sounded dubbed when he was speaking German??

  5. Anonymous Says:

    I’m Baaaack!  Let’s catch up!
    Happy Easter sista’!
    Proverbs 3:5-6

  6. Anonymous Says:

    I am glad it was only a dream.
    I like that you call pony-o’s hair bands. My friend makes fun of me for not calling them pony-tail holders like everyone else, but I really think that is just too long a name for such a small thing.

  7. hyunsil Says:

    yeah, mario’s voice sounded dubbed to me when he spoke german.  and what was that italian word he kept uttering to her but they never translated?!

  8. argonaut Says:

    lalalalala: I join you in your plea for succinctness. Really people, can we exhibit a little more efficiency with our words here? 😀 j/k Pony-tail holders. Hmm, must be Canadian terminology. Love the variations of words within dialects of a language even. Hyunsilly: What did the Italian word sound like? Was it something like bon or benne? I’m going to have to watch it a fifth time to pick up on that. Will report back when I do.

  9. danielplanet Says:

    Hey Argonaut,Good to hear it was only a dream.  I like how you’ve named your camera (truly, your baby).
    Hope life is grand! 


Leave a Reply

