May 19, 2003

Me and My iBook

Me and my trusty iBook are sitting here at the kitchen table, duking it out with a research paper due tomorrow. Arrrgh! Feels like this one has been especially difficult to write, or at least to actually sit down and finish.

Today I discovered new ways to become sidetracked from writing a paper. I reached new heights of loafing around. I think I perfected my ability at becoming distracted. The supremely blue skies and warm, inviting sun didn’t do much to help me focus on writing, either! Plus the annual Bay to Breakers race was goin’ on throughout the city and there were tons o’ people millin’ around on my street. At one point, sitting in my bedroom typing away, I could hear Bonnie Raitt belting out those country tunes of hers in Golden Gate Park. Bay to Breakers is one of the most well-participated races in the country. It’s a pretty big deal. Bands are strewn along the route all throughout the city and at the beginning of the race, hundreds of tortillas are thrown in the air. There are two classes of runners: serious and funny. Either you run it to run it, or you run to be funny (i.e., you’re in costume, or even in the nude; altho the latter is supposed to be illegal). I think I may run/walk it next year. Yeah, I think I will.

This day is almost over, and my deadline is around the corner (1:10 pm) tomorrow, so I guess there’s nothing left to do but press on.

Must…press…on…

3 Responses to “”

  1. ilikesteak Says:

    only ten minutes left!! Good luck with your paper!!
    Big huge final to go to right now…
    Adios>

  2. Clarephile Says:

    lol! hundreds of tortillas flying overhead… raining tortillas! hilarious! gotta see that someday… what a sight.

  3. naperuale Says:

    Congratulations on your end of the semester!!! πŸ™‚ You must be happy huh? And much more relaxed… I’m so much looking forward to Friday, it seems like it will be fun πŸ™‚ I’m not sure about Memorial Day, if Ram has a break, we might go down to LA (just found out last night), but we’ll see. yeah, i guess I could mail you my leftovers too πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

