June 2, 2003

Whirlwind

Photo’d two weddings in South OC this weekend in addition to moving my schtuff back to my parents’ haus in Wall-nut. Am pretty wiped (typed with head hanging low). It was good to catch up with friends, as always. It’s like a breath of fresh air to see familiar faces and share a few chuckles and what the’s.

Am hitting the road again for one last trip up to Ess Eff to tie up loose ends and finish out my two jobs. Will be living out of a suitcase (duffel bag, rather) with a friend downtown. Should be a good time. Will be back in mid-June to partake of the brutal summer heat of LA.

Living in SF, I never feel like it’s quite my home or where I belong. However, every time I trip down to SoCal for a weekend or even a fortnight, I feel somewhat out of place all over again. Then I start to feel torn between the two. Should I settle in warm and smoggy LA after I graduate or foggy yet vibrant SF? For me, the answer has always been LA. Now, I’m not so sure. I guess I’ll cross that bridge when I get to it, i.e., when I graduate next June. I just hope I’m not vacillating as much between the two by then.

Just thinking aloud.

4 Responses to “”

  1. me_less Says:

    i hear ya on the vacillating part. i hate needles! oh wait. you mean… oh ok. that too. hehe. *grin* i can’t find “home” yet. my heart says socal as well but there’s so many other cool places in this world. can’t i just take my family and friends in a suitcase?

  2. argonaut Says:

    My sentiments exactly.

  3. dbang Says:

    so, do they pay you to take photographs?  or do you just do it as a favor?

  4. argonaut Says:

    I get paid. I work with a few different photographers as a second shooter, shooting mostly in B&W, e.g., as they shoot in color. However, as of late, I’ve been starting to photograph weddings on my own. In fact, I’m meeting with potential clients tomorrow night. If it’s a friend’s wedding, I do it as a favor, of course. :o)


Leave a Reply

