September 2, 2003

Temperature in my house: cold
Sky outside: bleak
Temperature outside: probably freezing

Today marks a whole week back in SF and I’ve used up almost a whole stick of butter already! Whoa. That’s a lot of animal fat for one week. What have I been eating?

Today is also my first day of student teaching. I’ll be interning at Fairmount Elementary School in the Mission for the whole semester with another speech pathologist for 3 days a week. For the first few weeks, I observe him in action and then I eventually take over his caseload. Am praying for a good experience. Off I go!

Leave a Reply

