October 28, 2003

I’m guessing that it’s not a good idea for me to eat a handful of Arctic Bear Iced Lemon Cookies fifteen minutes before I go to bed, but I’m gonna do it anyway. [Chomp, chomp.]

In other news, I’m being devoured alive by mosquitos. It’s probably because of the unusual heat wave in the city right now. They seem to come and go right around 5am every morning. Anyone know of anything I can buy to repel them (besides the typical sprays, citronella candles, etc.)? When I lived in Spain, I had problems with mosquitos and I bought an electrical device that you plug in to the wall. There was a bottle of liquid attached to it and it was emitted slowly throughout the night. Shortly after I started using it, I would find mosquito carcasses on the floor. So really, it worked. I’ve been asking around these parts (the city) to see if I can find something similar, but to no avail. Has anyone seen something like this at Target or Home Depot or anywhere? Help! I need help.

3 Responses to “”

  1. drewbarria Says:

    <TABLE border=0 cellPadding=1 cellSpacing=0 class=blogbody width=”100%”>
    <TBODY>
    <TR>
    <TD width=”5%”>
    <TD vAlign=top>I know this topic I am going to relate to you is not related to your blog.  But there are wildfires.  It is really wild because it has burnt an are by thundreds of thousand acres already and still not under control.  There are over a thousand home were also burnt and over ten persons have died….  The sky is so dark here in San Diego and feels like is end of the world almost….  Ashes falling everwhere…..  Couldn’t imagine how much longer this will go on…..  Please pray that this fire be controlled soon…..

  2. drewbarria Says:

    Please send some rain here.  We needed all the rain we can get.

  3. j79 Says:

    wow, just their logo makes me want to try one out :)http://www.mosquitoeater.com/(but, cost is kind of high) – lucky for us n.eastern people winter is almost around.no mosquitos right now.


Leave a Reply

