November 18, 2003

Home Sick

It’s my second day in a row being home sick and I just…can’t…stand it anymore! It’s days like this, when I’m sick and ensconced in my room, when I realize that it’s hard for me to “rest.” To just lay in bed, wait to get better and build up my body’s reserves. Esp. when I have a long laundry list of things to get done by X date, and when a beautiful, cloudless day is beckoning me.

Oh wait a minute here, looks like my supply of tissue is about to be exhausted…so I do have to go out! I could probably use some more mochi ice cream, too. Here I go.

4 Responses to “”

  1. drewbarria Says:

    Yap!!!!  Everyone needs a break…  If you don’t, your body will just give-up…  And now these days are your break….  Enjoy it while you can…  Your body is asking for it….   Take Care!!!!!!!

  2. drewbarria Says:

    P.S.
    I hope you feel better soon……

  3. keili Says:

    vacations are never restful…but sick days and days off lounging at home can sure help tremendously…what flavor mochi ice cream?


Leave a Reply

