December 7, 2003

“Talk to me about the truth of religion and I’ll listen gladly. Talk to me about the duty of religion and I’ll listen submissively. But don’t come talking to me about the consolations of religion or I shall suspect that you don’t understand.” –C. S. Lewis

2 Responses to “”

  1. drewbarria Says:

    Hello, about religion?  Well i am just a no body about religion.  I just do the minimum i just…  Go th church every Sunday.  And usually say my prayers in the morning and before going to bed at night.  I need to this religiously, because I tend to miss doing my morning and evening prayers….  Your are my Angel…  Thanks for reminding me…  I need to do this regularly or should i say religiously to being a better Christian…


  2. “…I was punished in the fittest and funniest way, for I have kept my truths: but I have discovered, not that they were not truths, but simply that they were not mine. When I fancied that I stood alone I was really in the ridiculous position of being backed up by all Christendom. It may be, Heaven forgive me, that I did try to be original; but I only succeeded in inventing all by myself an inferior copy of the existing traditions of civilized religion. The man from the yacht thought he was the first to find England; I thought I was the first to find Europe. I did try to found a heresy of my own; and when I had put the last touches to it, I discovered that I was orthodoxy.”–Chesterton, Orthodoxy, p12


Leave a Reply

