January 31, 2004

Clink, clink, clink. The sound of fifty thousand quarters being deposited into washing machines. ‘Tis Laundry Day. I forgot my reindeer pajamas at home, durn it. They needed a good washing. Melissa has set a new record today–she needed five washers to fit all of her clothes! We had to park a block and a half away…she was a sight to see lugging her Santa-sized sack of dirty laundry down the incline of California Street to Fillmore, where the Wash ‘N Royal is.

2 Responses to “”

  1. skahr Says:

    You know, when I was in college, I knew a cool way to turn on the machine and still get the quarters back.  Wrapping them in pantyhose which were strong enough to pull them back.  On my best day, I only spent $0.50 on 7 loads of laundry.  But, I’m a changed man now and I wouldn’t do that anymore

  2. argonaut Says:

    Right, now you use your powers for good, eh?Hehehehe


Leave a Reply

