April 16, 2004

The weather took a turn for the cold. I left the house with not enough layers on. Brrr Had to grab a cup of joe at midday to keep me warm.

High points of the day: Passing by some jasmine bushes and drinking in their sweet, intoxicating fragrance, leaving an indelible impression on me. Filling up my half-hour lunch chattin’ it up with Dana, with me walking aimlessly through the Fairfax Safeway, unable to locate the chip aisle, and her sneezing her way through Trader Joe’s in Brea.

Where The Waves: the perfect song for driving over the Golden Gate Bridge, taking the 25th Avenue exit, driving down curvy and eucalyptus tree-flanked Lincoln Boulevard, peering down into the cerulean waters of Baker Beach, seizing a whiff of someone’s bonfire and thinking about stopping, but driving home to the Richmond instead to sit down to some Ciao Bella blackberry cabernet sorbet and mull over my day.

Jakers dannon. [That was for Melissa.] Something is stinking up the state of our kitchen.

4 Responses to “”

  1. normal Says:

    who sings that song “where the waves”??  where’s it from?

  2. argonaut Says:

    A band called Midsummer, actually. From their album, Catch and Blur. Brilliant stuff.

  3. normal Says:

    omg…how funny.  that’s actually my friend’s band…he’s their drummer.

  4. argonaut Says:

    Huh, no kidding. It’s a small, small world.


Leave a comment