June 8, 2004

Just downloaded Spybot, a nice little piece of software that eliminates evil spyware from your hard drive. The following is from the license agreement. Incredibly sweet guy.

I. Freeware

First of all, the reasons why Spybot-S&D is free:

I.a. Dedication

Spybot-S&D is dedicated to the most wonderful girl on
earth 🙂

I.b. Binary

What do you get if you buy software? Lots of ones and
zeros, nothing more. If they were distributed as art,
I could understand paying it. But if the main goal of
their order is to earn money – by fees or ads – I
don’t like it!

I.c. Conclusion

This means that I grant you the license to use
Spybot-S&D as much as you like. But if you like it, I
ask two things of you: say a prayer for me (and the
most wonderful girl while you’re at it 😉 ) to your
god – or whatever you believe – and wish us some luck.

One Response to “”

  1. hyunsil Says:

    AMEN!  I LOVE SPYBOT!


Leave a Reply

