June 23, 2004

It was so cold at my house this morning, that I turned on the heater for a bit. Enough of this perpetually overcast 60-degree weather! Can’t wait until I get a dose of heat in SoCal this weekend.

Iron and Wine‘s exclusive EP is on the download on the iBook this morning. This is my first time downloading music from the iTunes store and man, is it slow. Maybe it has to do with the fact that we have the slowest DSL in the neighborhood. I wish it would hurry up; I need to get myself to work and stop by Katz Bagels beforehand to pick up bagels for Teacher’s Lunch today at work. Yes, I bear the responsibility of making lunch for everyone today. Only, I still haven’t gotten back into the swing of cooking so a large portion of today’s menu will entail bagels.

Okay, my breakfast went awry this morning and there is a big wet spot in the middle of my shirt where it landed.

One Response to “”

  1. supergnat Says:

    michelle..don’t expect too much. for some strange reason, it’s been unusually overcast here in SoCal for the past week. gross. talk about June Gloom=( boohoo.  hopefully it’ll clear up by the time you get down here! travel safe!


Leave a Reply

